Skip to main content


Editorial Board

Xianming  Shi, Washington State University, USA

Associate Editors
Yi-Qiu Tan, Harbin Institute of Technology, China
Dawei Wang, RWTH Aachen University, Germany

Editorial Board Members
Paolo Bocchini, Lehigh University, USA
Henry Burton, University of California Los Angeles, USA
Gian Cimmellaro, Politecnico di Torino, Italy
Aaron Clark-Ginsberg, RAND Corporation, USA
Michael Faber, Aalborg University, Denmark
Xuhui He, School of Civil Engineering at Central South University, China
Inge Hoff, Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway
Baoshan Huang, University of Tennessee, USA
Hai Huang, Pennsylvania State University Altoona, USA
Tatsuya Ishikawa, Hokkaido University, Japan
Yongcheng Ji, Northeast Forestry University, China
Yail Jimmy Kim, University of Colorado Denver, USA
Wengui Li, University of Technology Sydney, Australia
Jiankun Liu, Sun Yat-sen University, China
Jenny Liu, Missouri University of Science and Technology, USA
Yinghao Miao, University of Science and Technology Beijing, China
Tuan Anh Nguyen, Vietnam Academy of Science and Technology, Vietnam
Markus Oeser, RWTH Aachen University, Germany
Gianluca Pescaroli, University College London, UK
Andrei Petriaev, St. Petersburg State Transport University, Russia
Maria Pregnolato, University of Bristol, UK
Giovanni Sansavini, ETH Zurich Institute of Energy Technology, Switzerland
Alba Sofi, University Mediterranea of Reggio Calabria, Italy
Mark Stewart, University of Newcastle, Australia
Daniel Straub, Technische Universität München, Germany
Waheed Uddin, University of Mississippi, USA
Pieter Van Gelder, Delft University of Technology, Netherlands
Vanissorn Vimonsatit, Macquarie University, Australia
Shoubing Wang, Fudan University, China
Zhaohui 'Joey' Yang, University of Alaska Anchorage, USA
Isamu Yoshitake, Yamaguchi University, Japan
Xiong 'Bill' Yu, Case Western Reserve University, USA
Jing Zhong, Harbin Institute of Technology, China

COVID-19 and impact on peer review

As a result of the significant disruption that is being caused by the COVID-19 pandemic we are very aware that many researchers will have difficulty in meeting the timelines associated with our peer review process during normal times.  Please do let us know if you need additional time. Our systems will continue to remind you of the original timelines but we intend to be highly flexible at this time.